Omar Comin’ (also, kids books)

Three writerly notes:

1. The first 250 words of THELMA are up on Miss Snark’s First Victim as a part of her Secret Agent contest. Mine is entry #31 if you want to take a look — also there are a number of really interesting excerpts there, so by all means read away! The blog itself is an amazing resource for writers.

2. I’m leaving for New York tomorrow with my cute business cards and a boat-load of social anxiety. Off to my first writer’s conference. I’m hoping everyone is nice and no one forces me to go to a drug bar where I get shot. Somewhere in my brain I think this is going to happen.

3. I’m reading The Books of Elsewhere, Volume 1 by Jacqueline West and it’s awesome. It’s a kiddy book, but a really charming and quick read. The protagonist’s name is Olive Dunwoody and she’s fantastic.

 

Guys, I’m so scared of drug bars. In unrelated news, we started watching The Wire.

“You come at the king, you best not miss”

– ME (and Omar)

 

 

5 thoughts on “Omar Comin’ (also, kids books)

  1. Is it too late to get the Omar quote on your business cards? All you need is a sharpie and a few hours to kill 🙂 Knock’em dead! Have a blast! But better not wear your Harry Potter cape on the first day.

  2. I think I’ve watched your entire collection of young adult literature socks, so you’re good to go.

    Also, don’t worry about the drug bars. They’ll find you if they have to.

Leave a Reply

