Jog Thoughts

“What we hope ever to do with ease, we must learn first to do with diligence.” — Samuel Johnson

In that spirit, Jog Thoughts

Those are my sneakers.

They are on me.

Ughghghghgh

People in cars think I look dumb.

When are these bangs going to grow out all the way, this is ridiculous.

I have so many bobby pins.

How many bobby pins have I wasted over the years?

Uphill. Hate.

Ladies don’t spit.

This is a shuffle.

This is OK.

I wish the Catholic Church behaved better.

I want to visit a Unitarian Church.

Grilled chicken? Meh.

I can stop at that store.

I’m not going to stop there.

I can see my house.

Why don’t we live closer to right here?

The closer houses look nicer than my house.

They are closer to my feet right now.

If you stop a block away from the house you lose.

Don’t look at me, teens.

Teens, man, you are such teens, teens.

I wonder if those teens work at the radio station…

fin

3 thoughts on “Jog Thoughts

  1. I’m so excited for when it becomes more automatic. Someday! Also, Emily, let me know if you want to send me more stuff to read! I’m so excited for your book.

  2. This sounds so familiar. Good for you to get out there and pound the pavement. I’d also add, “This hurts.” “Why do I do this to myself?” “Oh, yes, because it’s good for me.” “Is this sidewalk longer than it used to be?”

Leave a Reply

